Training Grants Information

2020 Eligible Municipalities

A limited number of training grants are available to officials from municipalities that have not been represented at the MML conference in the last two years. This year’s conference will be June 28-July 1, 2020.

Eligible municipalities are listed below. If you believe your municipality is eligible and you’re not listed, please contact MML.


  • Grant is limited to a maximum of two (2) elected officials or municipal staff from the same city/town during a given year.
  • A grant includes one complimentary full registration, one ticket to the Tuesday night Dinner and maximum of three (3) nights lodging (Sunday through Tuesday) in a room designated by MML.
  • A grant may not be shared.
  • Awardees have the option to receive an additional grant for the one-time enrollment fee to participate in the Academy for Excellence in Local Governance.

Training Grant Application

2020 Grant Application (PDF)

Completed grant applications must be returned to MML before 5 p.m. on April 3. No exceptions!

Eligible Municipalities

  • Brookeville
  • Brookview
  • Church Hill
  • Deer Park
  • Eagle Harbor
  • Eldorado
  • Galestown
  • Highland Beach
  • Mardela Springs
  • Midland
  • Oakmont
  • Preston
  • Rosemont
  • Templeville
  • Vienna