2021 Board Election

List of Nominees Received to Date:


Denise C. Mitchell, Councilmember, College Park

Members-at-Large (10 seats)

  • Jeannine E. James, Mayor, La Plata
  • Travis Marion, Mayor, Rising Sun

District Vice President

District 1:     Todd Nock, Councilmember, Pocomoke City

District 2:      Michael Bibb, Commissioner, St. Michaels

District 6:      Michael O’Connor, Mayor, Frederick

District 9:      Linda Pennoyer, Mayor, Upper Marlboro

District 10:    Dave Martin, Councilmember, Havre de Grace


2021 Nominations Memo

2021 At-Large Nomination Form

Dates of Interest:

  • Sunday, June 27, 4:00 pm: Nominations window closes
  • Monday, June 28, Time TBD: Virtual portion of the election
  • Tuesday, June 29, 8:00 am: In-person portion of the election (Ocean City Convention Center)
  • Tuesday, June 29, 8:30 am: Announcement of election results at Business Meeting and General Session (Ocean City Convention Center)

For questions about the 2021 Board Nomination and Election process please contact Bill Jorch, billj@mdmunicipal.org