News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/19/2020 12:37:00 PM to 6/23/2020 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

MML eBulletin

Posted on: May 4, 2020

[ARCHIVED] MML Board of Directors Election has Gone Virtual!

MML Board of Directors

As the MML Summer Conference moves to a virtual platform, so will the election for the 2020-2021 Board of Directors! While details as to the administration of the virtual election are still being finalized, here are a few new key dates:

•     Monday, June 22, noon: Nominations close
•     Wednesday, June 24: Virtual Election Day
•     Friday, June 26: Run-off election (if needed)
•    Tuesday, June 30: Annual Business Meeting – New Board Announced

Since candidates for the Board are unable to campaign in person this year, MML is offering opportunities for Board candidates to share a little about themselves. In addition to individual campaign activities undertaken by each candidate, MML will be publishing a compilation campaign video spotlighting those running for At-Large or President-Elect positions. The video will be updated periodically depending on additional nominations and will be showcased on our social media platforms. Additionally, each At-Large and President-Elect candidate will have a spotlight page on MML’s webpage. Instructions on how to record a candidate video will be sent to each individual candidate this week, and to those who sign up before the deadline on June 22. Please see the Board nominations article to obtain the form necessary to submit your name as a candidate for the Board or for President-Elect.

As of May 18, 2020, the following nominations for MML’s 2020-21 Board of Directors have been received at the League office:

President Elect
Jake Day, Mayor, Salisbury

District Vice Presidents                                                                 

District 1 - Todd Nock, Councilmember, Pocomoke City

District 2 - Michael Bibb, Commissioner, St. Michaels

District 6 - Michael O’Connor, Mayor, Frederick

District 8 - Howard Long, Mayor, Boonsboro


Mike Benton, Mayor, North Beach

Muir W. Boda, Council Vice-President, Salisbury

Charles Cephas, Councilmember, Hurlock

Beryl L. Feinberg, Councilmember, Rockville

Diane A. Foster, Mayor Pro Tem, Taneytown

Jeannine James, Mayor, La Plata

Denise Mitchell, Councilmember, College Park

Micah Watson, Councilmember, Cheverly

David L. Winstead, Board of Managers Member, Chevy Chase Village

MML Board Nomination Form

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in MML eBulletin


Civil Unrest Tabletop Exercise

Posted on: March 7, 2023

It Pays To Be A First-Timer

Posted on: March 7, 2023

MML Finds Your Answers. Just Ask.

Posted on: March 1, 2023
MMLLogo.higher res.jpg

Meetings - MML March 2023

Posted on: February 28, 2023
MMLLogo.higher res.jpg

MML’s Hitting the Road

Posted on: February 28, 2023

State Cyber Committee Needs Your Help

Posted on: February 28, 2023
money franklinmask144707160_xl

Treasury Reopens Contact Centers

Posted on: February 21, 2023
chesapeake bay greenStreets350

Urban Tree Program Grants

Posted on: February 21, 2023
Worldwide TeachIn

Maryland Joins Worldwide Climate Teach-In

Posted on: February 13, 2023

First Call for the Hall

Posted on: January 17, 2023


Posted on: February 1, 2023